1, Lann Gouh56310 MELRANDFRANCE
Phone : +33 2 97 39 57 89
The exceptionally well-preserved ruins of a medieval village were uncovered in 1902. Witnesses to the daily life of the peasants of the time, the study of these ruins made it possible to better understand the living conditions of the time. In 1985, the site was opened to the public in order to share the fruit of this work with as many people as possible. While continuing to study and to protect this sensitive heritage, reconstructions were then launched on the themes of architecture, living spaces, livestock, the culture of the land that surrounded their habitat ...
After a watching a video at the reception the follow the panels, cross the garden of plants that would have been grown in the Middle Ages, meet the rustic breeds raised then, visit the archaeological site and enter the houses which recreate the atmosphere of the time… The attic on stilts shows where the harvest was stored, the vaulted oven where the bread was cooked, the shelter where they stored the essential materials of daily life. Immerse youself in the discovery of another time.
Special events in the village are in our brochure or on the website.
Open: every day from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. in July and August. Out of season, please contact us / Groups all year round by reservation / Guided tour at 3 p.m. in July and August.
Prices: adult € 6.50 - Child € 4.50 - Family (2 adults + 1 or 2 children) € 16.60 - Groups on request.
Opening periods : Open all year